© Stephan Julliard

THE FRENCH STYLE

 

It’s during their studies that Laure Girodroux and Louis-Henri Delpy first associate their ideas. After graduating of the Parisian architecture school « Ecole Bleue », they gain their experience working during 10 years with famous and strong creators such as Ora-Ito or Marcelo Joulia for her and Tristan Auer or Jean-Louis Deniot for him.

 

It’s from their transversal experiences that their desire to find a common language that breaks the codes, crosses disciplines and allows them all explorations through an infinite creative palette, was born.

 

The duo, also partners in life, opened the Girodroux & Delpy Studio in 2013 with a « haute couture » and a casual spirit and since then worked on various scales : apartments, hotels or retail projects  They sign complex and high-end projects in which they constantly find a delicate balance between luxury and simplicity, boldness and elegance, precision and generosity.

 

Their expertise of  contemporary vocabulary and their classical references allows the duo to approach Interior Design and Furniture Design with a total freedom and gives birth to sophisticated living spaces with a mixed look and timeless feel. 

Passionate by the beauty of details, Laure and Louis-Henri feed their creations  of references and develop their projects with the conviction that excellence can not be achieved without the assistance and valuable expertise of the best craftsmen. Rigour and curiosity remain the most important values of this four-handed studio. 

 

In autumn 2021, Girodroux & Delpy will unveil its first collection of high-end furniture and edition objects.

C’est sur les bancs de l’école d’Architecture que Laure Girodroux et Louis-Henri Delpy associent pour la première fois leurs idées. Tous deux diplômés de l’Ecole Bleue, ils font leurs armes pendant 10 ans auprès de créateurs réputés aux personnalités bien trempées tels  Ora-Ito et Marcelo Joulia pour elle. Tristan Auer et Jean-Louis Deniot pour lui.

 

C’est de leurs expériences transversales que naît leur volonté de trouver un langage commun qui casserait les codes, croiserait les disciplines et leur permettrait toutes les explorations à travers une palette de création infinie. 

 

Partenaires à la vie comme à la scène, ils créent l’agence Girodroux & Delpy en 2013, dans un esprit à la fois "haute couture" et décontracté et signent depuis des projets complexes et haut de gamme à travers lesquels ils interrogent sans cesse le délicat équilibre entre luxe et simplicité, audace et élégance, exigence et générosité.

 

Leur maîtrise du vocabulaire contemporain et des références classiques permet au duo d’aborder l’Architecture d'Intérieur et le Design avec une immense liberté et donne naissance à des lieux de vie sophistiqués : des appartements, des hôtels ou des boutiques aux allures métissées et intemporelles.

Sensibles à la beauté du détail,  Laure Girodroux et Louis-Henri Delpy nourrissent leurs créations de références et développent leurs projets avec la conviction que l’excellence visée ne saurait être atteinte sans le concours et l’expertise précieuse de compagnons et artisans d’art d’exception. La rigueur et la curiosité demeurent les valeurs cardinales de ce travail à quatre mains. L’Agence Girodroux & Delpy ouvrira prochainement sa Maison d'édition de mobilier haut de gamme.

logo_loccitane_girodroux-delpy.png

AGENCE GIRODROUX & DELPY

6 rue de l'Ancienne Comédie 

75006 PARIS - FRANCE

 

© by Girodroux & Delpy 2020

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône
  • Blanc Pinterest Icône